How to enable edit picture in Shutter?

Shutter is just excellent tool to make screen shoot. I do like the feature of making marks on pictures.

I used to install software from CLI in ubuntu. So I install it for my favorite Awesome in case I need screen shoot. The command is simple:

sudo apt-get install shutter

But after I run it, I found the edit button is in gray, and say “goo-canvas” required. I did a small research on that, shutter had a couple of optional dependencies, which libgoo-canvas-perl among.

You have to run

sudo apt-get install libgoo-canvas-perl

After restart shutter, the edit button is back to normal!

One Response to “How to enable edit picture in Shutter?”

  1. tzvish Says:

    Thanks!!!! it worked

Leave a Reply

